Confession

Confession

If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 1 John 1:9King James Version (KJV)

Asking for Forgiveness

LORD (Adonai), if You kept a record of my sins, how could I stand?

Holy God (Elohim Kedoshim), there is no soundness in my flesh because of Your indignation, neither is there any health in my bones because of my sin. For my iniquities have gone over my head. As a heavy burden, they are too heavy for me.

Reveal to me the sins I have committed. Show me my rebellion and my sin. Cleanse me from all unrighteousness.

LORD (Adonai), I acknowledge my sin to You, (name the sin). I will not hide my guilt. I repent!

God of Forgiveness (Elohei Slihot), cover me with Your atoning blood and wash me as white as snow. Thank You! 

In Jesus’ name (B’Shem Yeshua). Amen.

References: Psalm 130:3 WEB, Psalm 38:3-4 WEB, Isaiah 1:18 WEB, Psalm 32:5, Psalm 51, Job13:23, Leviticus 19:2, 1 John 1:9

As far as the East is from the West, so far hath He removed our transgressions from us. Psalm 103:12

Psalm 51:1-12

 Have mercy upon me, O God, according to Your lovingkindness, according to the multitude of Your tender mercies blot out my transgressions.

Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.

I acknowledge my transgressions  and my sin is ever before me.

Against You, You only, have I sinned, and done this evil in Your sight. That You might be justified when You speak and be clear when You judge.

Behold, I was shaped in iniquity and in sin did my mother conceived me.

Behold, You desire truth in the inward parts and in the hidden part You will make me to know wisdom.

Purge me with hyssop and I will be clean. Wash me and I will be whiter than snow.

 Make me to hear joy and gladness. That the bones which You have broken may rejoice.

Hide Your face from my sins and blot out all my iniquities.

Create in me a clean heart, O God. Renew a right spirit within me.

Cast me not away from Your presence and take not Your Holy Spirit from me.

 Restore unto me the joy of Your salvation and uphold me with Your free spirit.

Reference: Psalm 51:1-15

THUMBNAIL_IMAGE YPC

Your Prayer Coach is available on eBay and Amazon

Amazon.com

Leave a comment